RSS Feed

Pretty Preggie’s motion picture debut

My motion picture debut! I'm an extra in the film Pimps Versus Zombies! (I'm wearing old Old Navy Preggie jeans and an old maternity sweater - under $5 at Sal's)

I am 36 years young, pregnant, graying and I hold down a pressure-filled 9 to 5 throughout the week.  So, on weekends, I can’t wait to release all the pint-up anxiety through rest, sharing a meal with good friends or trying something new.  What I did last weekend was completely unconventional for a self-described Pretty Preggie – a woman use to only the finest clothes and most extravagant taste. 

Our zombie crew.

I got the chance to go from pretty to repulsive, from clean to grubby, from living to undead!

Pimprov pimps star in "Pimps Versus Zombies." Filmed in Sugar Grove, Illinois.

  It was an opportunity of a lifetime – to be an actress in the short Halloween film Pimps Versus Zombies!  

The Pimpmobile!

Picture this.  Five gaudy pimps in their souped-up pimpmobile get lost in small town inhabited by freakazoid zombies!  Because I was just an extra, I couldn’t begin to tell you what else happens. 

Not such a Pretty Preggie. DeShong Perry-Smitherman in her role as Zombie.

 We zombies never saw the script!  But the film’s director took our roles very seriously.  We were given “make-unders” by a professional artist, lessons on how to walk like a zombie and notes on how to moan like the living dead! 

Pretty Preggie takes a moment to strike a pose.

Now, throughout this pregnancy journey, I’ve had my share of adventures – but none as exciting as this!  It was a totally different way to celebrate Halloween – and the most fun I’ve had in a while.

Happy Halloween!

DeShong Perry-Smitherman

The Secondhand Pretty Preggie

About deshongperry

I'm a pregnant wife, mom of two, and an award-winning TV news producer. I love showing friends and family how to dress on a budget. This time I'm doing it from a second hand perspective. This blog gives Pretty Preggies the style tips they need to look fabulous and not fat.. beautiful and not bloated.. stunning and not stunted through out their last trimester of pregnancy. Follow my glow -- as I continue to grow - wearing threads that cost less than $10 an outfit!

4 responses »

  1. You made a beautiful zombie! Loved stalking with you, and love your site!

    Reply
  2. Tamberla Perry-Douglas

    mm mm mm….I was watching it and saying “Look at that pregnant zombie!”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

